Patio logbook

Moderator: Izhar

Shazia Khurram
City: Rawalpindi
Gardening Interests: Patio garden? Landscaping, beginner and willing to learn all that I can.

Patio logbook

Post by Shazia Khurram »

Hello to all the members. I'm staring on a little garden project and thought to share my journey with you. I would also appreciate if you can answer my queries along the way as I'm a newbie to gardening. Have developed a green thumb very recently :) There's a space at the bottom of the garden covered with orange and grapefruit trees. The trees are overgrown and clustered together from years of neglect ( as the homeowners were away in UK) The branches have grown so dense that the fruit does not receive direct sunlight thus resulting in poor citrus quality. There's also a mango tree which hasn't bore fruit in years. I have decided to make a little patio in that area and cutting down 2 of the citrus trees to make some way for sunlight. I'll be sharing all my experiences, the good and hopefully not many bad days (fingers crossed) All you seasoned gardeners feel free to rectify me and please guide me when I'm wrong. Is it ok if I prune some branches of the existing citrus trees? Will it effect next year's bounty? The gardener told me to put some choona at the base of mango tree which I have. I hope that helps.
Dear Admin. I couldn't figure out where to put my post. Please remove it if it's under the wrong subcategory. So, here is how the place looks like now.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Shazia Khurram
Gardening Interests: Patio garden? Landscaping, beginner and willing to learn all that I can.

Re: Patio logbook

Post by Shazia Khurram »

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1429371776.649076.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1429371753.110189.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1429371720.272982.jpg

Shazia Khurram

Post by Shazia Khurram »

I'll also be giving a makeover to this loooong old flower bed .
Before
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1429372046.558494.jpg