As-Salaam-o-Alaikum friends.....

New members introduce here. Tell us what you are growing, your interests and where you are growing.

Moderator: Izhar

etchemzee
City: Islamabad

As-Salaam-o-Alaikum friends.....

Post by etchemzee »

As-Salaam-o-Alaikum everyone,

Well, my profile ID is etchemzee which are initials of my name Hashim Mehdi Zahid

I have just joined the group today.

Am a Nature Lover, so am very fond of plants, fish, animals and birds

An engineer by profession, I have till date been living in rented houses, and whereever I lived, I have left my marks in the form of a beautifully arranged garden, ponds and rockeries.

I have just recently shifted into my new house in Islamabad, and now I am totally lost on how to decorate and arrange my own house backyard.

Would really like someone to guide me on which is the best type of grass to be put in my lawn and whether to plant grass or seeds. The grass should be a hardy type which should be able to sustain the hot and cold of Islamabad.....

Thanx...... Hashim
Hashim
sara

Re: As-Salaam-o-Alaikum friends.....

Post by sara »

welcome to the forums !

eesh grass !! after my episode of planting grass from seeds - the process is very easy - but at the end im glad my garden is small and i dont have to put too much of it ! its a pain to handle for me atleast .. !! getting mine to be green and beautiful has been harder to do then germinate my venus fly traps !!

there are some interesting ground covers google these to get an idea ..Mazus reptans,Blue Star Creeper,Woolly Thyme,Red Creeping Thyme,Mother of Thyme,Ladino Clover ... i liked all of them cuz they have tiny flowers in them too :) i have not idea if you can find them in pakistan maybe the experts here could tell us if they are ... id look into these if they are available .

do post some pictures of your garden area it fun to see how ppl do up gardens from scratch :)
good luck !
Sara
etchemzee

Post by etchemzee »