Getting back in touch with Gardening at Karachi

New members introduce here. Tell us what you are growing, your interests and where you are growing.

Moderator: Izhar

Ali Ahmed
City: Karachi`
Gardening Interests: amateur gardener who just stepped out to explore.

Getting back in touch with Gardening at Karachi

Post by Ali Ahmed »

Hello everyone!
My name is Ali.Im a resident of Gulistan e jauhar, Karachi. I spent my early years in a Karachi University bungalow that had lush green lawns and plenty of flora and fauna.It is from there, i believe, my interest in nature grew.Had a hiatus for some years when we moved to Jauhar and the medical study load piled on.Finally, Im getting back in touch with Gardening.Presently, i am growing potted aloe vera and grape vine, a Curry tree and a lemon tree in ground and a couple of roses in pots.I have also developed an infatuation for floral vines which are low maintenance.

Need lots of help and guidance if someone is willing.

Thanks!
Izhar
City: Karachi
Gardening Interests: Fragrant plants, shade gardening, bulbous plants, annuals

Re: Getting back in touch with Gardening at Karachi

Post by Izhar »

Welcome to the forum... you can get a lot of information from the forum if you are willing to search....
Ali Ahmed

Post by Ali Ahmed »

I went through quite a lot of posts.It was uplifting to see a community so eager to help out each other in this great hobby.
I''d like to share some of my plants here.Your feedback would be most welcome!
Attachments
I dont know the name of this plant but its a very light shade of green and grows VERY easily from cuttings.Loved it for my attempt at vertical gardening.
I dont know the name of this plant but its a very light shade of green and grows VERY easily from cuttings.Loved it for my attempt at vertical gardening.
Ali Ahmed

Post by Ali Ahmed »

a look at my plants!
Attachments