indoor cultivation under grow lights

Air-Layering, Grafting, Cuttings Etc

Moderator: Izhar

Rizwan
City: london

indoor cultivation under grow lights

Post by Rizwan »

salaam.

I have been cultivating plants indoors for the last 4 years, and raising seedlings in the off season under tube lights, i have 2 400 watt HPS lights and several tube lights for vegging, now the new thing is growing under LED lights which is chepear to run and has full spectrum of light which plants love.

i was wondering if anyone else has entertained the idea of growing indoors in a spare room under horticultural lights and are these lights easy top obtain in Pakistan , is there any shops that sell grow lights ? and has anyone else ever considered it

if anyone has any questions about indoor cultivation i am here to answer all your questions as best as i can..
dragoonsers
City: Karachi

Re: indoor cultivation under grow lights

Post by dragoonsers »

heylo. thought i'd reply to this :)

umm unlike the u.k pakistans weather allows growing things almost the whole year and the whole year in frost-free areas ie. Karachi. so there isn't really a need to cultivate plants indoors?

BUT even so, electricity has become quite expensive and if it isn't obvious by our news channels, extremely elusive if i may so. so the idea of growing under lights indoors is awesome, but not so practical in our conditions. cheers :)
tweedle2009
Donor
Donor
City: Lahore

Post by tweedle2009 »

I built a make shift lab for tissue culture purpose which failed as I was not able to get shoots from Callous.I now use that for germinating seeds indoors.I use vermicultire as media while growing indoors.
Rizwan

Post by Rizwan »

thanks for the replys.....

i guess with the mild winters, you can still grow herbs and such outdoors in Karachi ?

tweedle.:- what type of lights did you use for indoors, just general shop lights ? ( tube lights) and if so what wattage are they!?