Houseplants leaves turning brown on tips/edges

Having Any problem in your Garden? Struggling Plant, Pests or fertilizers? Seek Help from Fellow Members

Moderator: Izhar

khuram89
City: Faisalabad

Houseplants leaves turning brown on tips/edges

Post by khuram89 »

Hello everybody,

I am from Faisalabad. I am new here and also new in the hobby of gardening.

2 months ago i bought some plants. Now the problem started a week ago. tips/egdes of all the leaves of plant turning brown. like burning. i searced the web and found its because of less humidity. but i think humidity is normal, like around 60%. range in this week is 50-70%. temperature is maximum 20, min 10 degree celcious.

now i am very confused and worried about my plants. anybody can help me why tips are turning brown. any remedy of it. please guide me as i am new in this.

i know name of some plants which i planted and some i don't know.

the plants which i planted at roof with 6" depth of soil bed.
palm.
sehra bail (urdu don't know english name)
raaat ki raani
bugan bail
gardenia

the plants which are in pots/containers whose leaves tips are also turning brown
epipremnum aureum (money plant)
rose plant
purple queen

please help to save my little garden.

thanks and reply awaited.
khuram
M Farooq
City: Karachi
Gardening Interests: Fragrant Tropical Plants Ornamental Trees Vines

Re: Houseplants leaves turning brown on tips/edges

Post by M Farooq »

Khuram (welcome!), you can actually post pictures and get more definitive replies including for identification purposes.

Regards,
Farooq
khuram89

Post by khuram89 »

Farooq bhai thanks for your reply.

OK i will post pictures tomorrow.