Munir Sb's Garden

Moderator: Izhar

Farhan Ahmed
City: Risalpur/Karachi
Gardening Interests: Annuals,Herbaceous Perennials, Landscaping,Cottage Garden

Munir Sb's Garden

Post by Farhan Ahmed »

A Memoir

Today i had the pleasure of visiting Sir Munir...a lovely afternoon full of gardening/forum gossips, sumptuous lunch, best wishes from him and last but not the least, his hidden Garden which seemed an endless bounty flowing without boundaries into the wilderness of nearby mountain & waterway :-)...something i could look upto as a retirement plan.

For me this is a new era of social gardening. I call it first of the series that i and we all must carry-out to take our bobby to new level. To be true i have never paid such a formal garden visit ever before. Anyways i am just a newbie in gardening and lot to discover.

Its lovely to interact in reality with members, being knit closely together virtually. Greeted warmly, we did not waste much time(few minutes at max) to divert our discussion to Gardening affairs only to be interrupted by the call of lunch...not to mention that even the meal ended with tasty home grown grapes.

Munir Sb has great ideas to make the forum more helpful to new gardeners, he has been visiting NARC and is actually making efforts to convince professional horticulturists to devote some type to forum, in advices especially relating to productive gardening such as Fruits and Vegetables.

He also suggested that we should have a label for members in fields that they specialize in. This will enable other members to seek help regarding those plants from that member.

This was followed by Visit to the garden, I could not take pictures(except one :-) ) due to mishap with my camera but i will try to narrate it out.